Siasia name final U-23 AFCON squad


Coach Samson Siasia has named a final 21-man squad for the 2015 U23 AFCON, which starts on Saturday in Dakar, Senegal, and which will also be used as qualifying tournament for 2016 Rio Olympics.

Strikers Taiwo Awoniyi of FSV Frankfurt, Junior Ajayi of CS Sfaxien, Isaac success of Granada as well as Turkey based midfielder Azubuike Okechukwu were the foreign pros invited.

Nigeria will begin their campaign on Sunday against Mali in Mbour. They will also battle Egypt on December 2 in Mbour and three days later play their final group B match against Algeria in Dakar.
The top three teams will qualify automatically for next year’s Olympics in Rio.

Full squad:
Goalkeepers: Emmanuel Daniel (Enugu Rangers), Yusuf Mohammed (Kano Pillars), Emmanuel Iwu(Heartland)

Defenders: Sincere Seth (Supreme Court FC), Seun Oduduwa (Nath Boys), Zaharadeen Bello (Kano Pillars), Seun Olubayo (Sunshine Stars), Chizoba Amaefule(Dolphins), Ebuka Iroha (Diamond Football Academy)

Midfielders: Ndifreke Effiong (Abia Warriors), Usman Mohammed (FC Taraba),Tiongoli Tobara (Bayelsa United), Bature Yaro (Nasarawa United), Oghenekaro Etebo (Warri Wolves), Azubuike Okechukwu (Yeni Matalatyaspor/Turkey), Godspower Aniefiok (Kano Pillars), Stanley Dimgba (Warri Wolves)

Forward: Kufre Ebong (Warri Wolves),Junior Ajayi (CS Sfaxien/Tunisia), Taiwo Awoniyi (FSV Frankfurt/Germany),Isaac Success (Granada CF/Spain)

Sportscaster,Commentator, Presenter,Compere. Writes for

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *